

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 774 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MAY 19, 2010 / BAISAKHA 29, 1932

No. 302-OBC (MW)-8/2010-M.&B.C.W.

GOVERNMENT OF ORISSA MINORITIES & BACKWARD CLASSES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION

The 11th May 2010

SUBJECT—Constitution of the State Level Committee for implementation of Prime Minister's new 15-Point Programme for welfare of Minorities.

In supersession of this Department Resolution No. 682—OBC(MW)-46/2006, dated the 4th December 2006, Government have been pleased to constitute a State Level Committee under the Chairmanship of Chief Secretary to monitor the implementation of the Prime Minister's new 15-Point Programme for welfare of Minorities.

The Committee besides the Chairman will consist of the following members :---

- 1. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Women & Child Development Department
- 2. Principal Secretary/Secretary, School & Mass Education Department
- 3. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Higher Education Department
- 4. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Panchayati Raj Department
- 5. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department
- 6. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Industries Department
- 7. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Home Department
- 8. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management Department

0051601-656 ESD AC

- 9. Principal Secretary/Secretary, Finance Department
- 10. Special Secretary, General Administration Department
- 11. Special Secretary, Planning & Co-ordination Department
- 12. Shri Sidhant Mohapatra, Hon'ble M.P., Lok Sabha

- 13. Shri Amarnath Pradhan, Hon'ble M.P., Lok Sabha
- 14. Dr. Radhakant Nayak, Hon'ble M.P., Rajya Sabha
- 15. Shri Santosh Singh Saluja, Hon'ble M.L.A., Kantabanjhi, Balangir
- 16. Shri Debasis Samantaray, Hon'ble M.L.A., Barabati-Cuttack
- 17. The Chairperson, Sundergarh Zilla Parishad
- 18. The Chairperson, Gajapati Zilla Parishad
- 19. The Chairperson, Kandhamal Zilla Parishad
- 20. The Chairperson, Cuttack Zilla Parishad
- 21. DANDAKARANYA, 5, Surya Vihar, Patia, Bhubaneswar-24 (working in Rayagada), Shri A. K. Sharada, President.
- 22. Bharat Integrated Social Welfare Agency (BISWA), Danipali, Budharaja, Sambalpur-768004.
- 23. Integrated Rural Development of Weaker Sections in India (I.R.D.W.S.I.), Semiliguda-764036 (Koraput Dist.), Mr. William Stanley, Director.
- 24. Dr. Mohammed Quamaruddin Khan, Ex.-V.C., Berhampur University and Emeritus Prof. of English, Ravenshaw College, Kashana Mubarak, Saidani Bagicha, Post. Tulsipur, Dist. Cuttack-753008.
- 25. Md. Ekin (M.A.), Plot No. 62, Opposite GRIDCO Dispensary, Unit-IX, Bhubaneswar.
- 26. Md. Sajid, At/P.O. Padampur, Dist. Bargarh
- 27. Principal Secretary, S.T. & S.C. Development Department . . Member-Secretary and Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare Department.
- (b) The Committee shall meet once in every quarter.
- (c) The Chairman shall be competent to invite any other officer of the State Government to the meeting to participate in its deliberation.

ORDER-Ordered that the Resolution be published in an extraordinary issue of the *Orissa*Gazette.

By order of the Governor

A. K. TRIPATHY

Principal Secretary to Government