GOVERNEMTN OF ODISHA ST & SC DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

No. <u>18244</u> / SSD Dated Bhubaneswar the 11-9-2015 Edn.-I(C) 48/12

NOTIFICATION

Consequent upon the demand among the ST & SC students for higher education, Govt. have been pleased to enhance the number of seats under Science and Commerce Stream of the following Higher Secondary Schools functioning under ST & SC Development Department with effect from the academic session 2016-17.

The aforesaid enhancement of seats are subject to the following stipulations:

- 1) That no additional teacher will be provided for the strength proposed and the teaching workload on the college shall be managed within the existing sanctioned strength for the college.
- 2) After increase of seats, the Classes will be managed with the existing infrastructure.

SI.No.	Name of the HSS and District	Present sanction strength of seats	No of Seats increased now over and above the sanction strength	w seat after e augmentation.	
1	2	3	4	5	
1	Charvata, Higher Secondary School, Subarnapur	Science- 128 Commerce- 96	Science- 32 Commerce-24	Science- 160	
2	Langigarh Higher Secondary School,	Science- 128	Science- 32	Commerce- 120 Science- 160	
	Kalahandi	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
3	Kailashpur, Higher Secondary School,	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
	Rayagada	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
4	Kumbhariput, Higher Secondary School,	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
	Koraput	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
5	Dharmabandha, Higher Secondary	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
6	School, Nuapada	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
6	Malapada, Higher Secondary School,	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
	Bolangir	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
7	Dhodipani, Higher Secondary School,	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
	Nwarangapur	Commerce- 96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	
8	Govindapalli Higher Secondary School.	Science- 128	Science- 32	Science- 160	
	Secondary School, Malkangiri	Commerce-96	Commerce-24	Commerce- 120	

9	Badampahad Higher Secondary School, Mayurbhanj	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
10	Guma Higher Secondary School, Gajapati	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
11	Ramagiri Higher Secondary School, Gajapati	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
12	Gopalpur Higher Secondary School, Kalahandi	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
13	Ardabahal Higher Secondary School, Kuchinda, Sambalpur	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
14	Matkmbeda Higher Secondary School, Keonjhar	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
15	Raidiha Higher Secondary School, Keonjhar	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
16	Balisankara Higher Secondary School, Sundergarh	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
17	Ambadola Higher Secondary School, Rayagada	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
18	Dongasil Higher Secondary School, Rayagada	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
19	Siripur Higher Secondary School, Rayagada	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
20	MV-79 Higher Secondary School, Malkangiri	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
21	Mathili Higher Secondary School, Malkangiri	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128
22	Raighar Higher Secondary School, Nawarangapur	Science-	64	Science-	64	Science-	128

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Govt.